Reviews

john mathews
Google review 8/24/2023

Reply from Business

Thank you for your excellent review.

mr73701
Google review 8/16/2023

They have worked on my Truck since I brought it and have done great work. The AC, power steering rack, and a few other things all repaired and like new. Prices seemed fair never felt like I overpaid for any services.

Reply from Business

Thank you for trusting us with your truck.

Colby Hildenbrand
Google review 8/9/2023

Brought in our 2017 Toyota Prius C for a check engine light diagnostic. The initial $200 charge for the inspection was skeptical at first but I can say with confidence that more than covered the cost. We had some rodents get into the electrical wiring (for some reason Toyota chose a soy based covering for their wires). They noticed some of the past fixes (done somewhere else) coming loose and they were able to diagnose and fix, all within the initial cost. No extra charges or hidden fees! Dashboard lights are gone and we are happy.

Reply from Business

Thank you for trusting us with your Prius.

Bob F
Google review 8/8/2023

Reply from Business

Thank you for your excellent review.

Tad Taylor
Google review 8/8/2023

Put in the wrong information, charged me $231 for a diagnostic. Did not need it, knew what the problem was. Quoted me over $5500 total for a job other shops quoted $1500. If you're rich and can afford to blow money like there's no tomorrow, by all means come here. Scott was nice

Reply from Business

Mr. Taylor, thank you for taking time to review our company. We regret we were not able to create a positive service experience for you. You have made a lot of sweeping comments that simply aren't true. Your Dodge Challenger had multiple issues for which we gave you a detailed estimate on each problem. We provided as much information as possible for the multiple problems under one testing fee. Part of what you were charge for was refrigerant when testing your air conditioning system. Thanks for coming in. If there is anything we can do to satisfy you please call us at 405-843-8500. Thank you for mentioning Scott. He works hard to provide excellent customer service.

Malia Smith
Google review 8/3/2023

Ryan and the team at Shepherd's Automotives are kind and professional. I took my Honda Odyssey in because the automatic door wouldn't shut. I have a mechanic but when he told me he couldn't help with the door I asked my neighbor for a recommendation. He gave me shepherd's automotive. He tinkers with his own vehicle, but trusts shepherds automotives for bigger jobs. They gave me a quote and was able to fix it in what I thought was a reasonable amount of time. I didn't price shop so I can't tell you about the value, but I'm sure it was a fair deal.

Reply from Business

Thank you for trusting us with your Odyssey.

Nicolas Mora
Google review 7/30/2023

Reply from Business

Mr. Mora, Thanks for your review. We can only assume the 2 star because you didn't appreciate the news that your Chevrolet Equinox needed a complete engine replacement. Thanks for coming in. You can count on us giving you the full truth about your vehicle so you can make informed decisions with your money.

Pamela Rogers
Google review 7/29/2023

I thought that I would give this automotive shop a try because it was in between my apartment and my job. My regular mechanic of 3yrs, moved to Spencer which is quite a distance for me. Long story short, my AC on my 2004 Tahoe was not blowing cold air. On the second day of having my vehicle, I received a long email with a 27 point inspection of my car, which I had not authorized to be done. Mind you, I am a RN at a busy hospital and did not have the time nor the patience to go through this extensive list while working. I brought my car in for one reason and one reason only! I accepted a charge of $199 to get 2 units of refrigerant, only to be told I needed $1100 dollars of work to replace a couple of leaking hoses first, due to EPA regulations. I ungraciously declined! I then was told that in order to pick up my vehicle. I was required to pay a $215 "check out fee." I have never heard of a check out fee before, and was not told of this charge at any point prior. I am familiar with diagnostic fees, and in no way expect to get any service for free. My issue is the lack of communication that this business offers especially for a new customer! I would have liked to have been told upfront of what to expect when I dropped my car off. I have a 2004 Chevy Tahoe with 240,000 miles that I have owned for 16 years which runs very well, so clearly I have had many dealings with maintenance and repair! I will not take my car here ever again, and would not recommend Shephard Automotive to my family, friends, or coworkers, as it was not a good experience for me. I will say that they provide a complimentary ride when you drop your car off which is nice!

Reply from Business

Pamela, Thank you for taking time to review our company, and thank you for serving our community as a nurse. We love working for our first responders and medical personnel. It's unfortunate you've chosen to disparage the hard working people at our company. We have recordings of all our communication including full disclosure of initial testing fees for your AC problem on your Tahoe, when you made the initial appointment over the phone. Thank you for mentioning our thorough inspection process that we automatically perform on every car that comes through our shop. We do this to inform you of safety and maintenance issues as well as to protect us from liability. You happened to have a serious safety issue with the suspension on your Tahoe which is expected at 240,000 miles. You would be even more upset if we "just did what you asked" and you were in an accident after leaving our shop because we didn't tell you about a safety problem. We take our job very seriously and take full responsibility for every car that comes through our shop. Thankfully most of our clients appreciate this. We're sorry we didn't make a believer out of you but it wasn't for a lack of effort.

Brooklyn Marie
Google review 7/27/2023

Great customer service, great communication and I was given lots of knowledge about my car and what was fixed and I’m going to be sticking with them from now on.

Reply from Business

Thank you for your excellent review.

Greg Robertson
Google review 7/27/2023

I have used Shepard Auto since they opened. They have serviced all of my personal and business vehicles and have always been the BEST in service ! ! !

Reply from Business

Thank you for trusting us with your vehicles.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to other people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.

We will text you!

Enter your information below and one of our reps will respond via text shortly